The Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans consists of seven commissioners. They are unsalaried and serve five-year staggered terms. The Governor of Louisiana appoints members from a list of three nominations submitted by 19 local civic, labor, education and maritime groups.

The Board reflects the Port’s three-parish jurisdiction, with two members from Jefferson Parish, four from Orleans Parish and one from St. Bernard Parish. Chairman Joseph F. Toomy and Commissioner Todd Murphy represent Jefferson Parish. Vice-Chairman Walter J. Leger, Jr., Secretary-Treasurer James J. Carter Jr., Commissioner Sharonda R. Williams, and Commissioner Darryl D. Berger represent Orleans Parish. Commissioner Jeanne E. Ferrer represents St. Bernard Parish.

Upcoming 2023 Regular Port NOLA Board Meetings (all meetings will take place at 1:30 p.m. unless otherwise posted).

  • December 14

For information on past board meetings click here.

Upcoming 2024 Regular Port NOLA Board Meetings

  • January 18
  • February 27 (This is a Tuesday)
  • March 21
  • April 25
  • May 21 (This is a Tuesday)
  • June 27
  • July 25
  • August 22
  • September 26
  • October 24
  • November 21
  • December 19